Credo – Ray Bradbury

Good Morning my Writing Rebels … I found the below statement during my daily reading and decided I was meant to share with all of you. I think in light of this week and all the hate coming from all around the world it is something we need to keep close to our hearts and in the forefront of all we do. I have no idea when this was written, but it is so timely for this week.

The Indomitable Megnolia – FaceBook
Sunday, November 15 at 5:38pm ·
My credo has always been Don’t try to arm yourself against or in defense of hate, the way to peace is through what you love, create, build, write, play, think, do…
or as someone more eloquent than I put it…

“If you want to write, if you want to create, you must be the most sublime fool that God ever turned out and sent rambling. You must write every single day of your life. You must read dreadful dumb books and glorious books, and let them wrestle in beautiful fights inside your head, vulgar one moment, brilliant the next. You must lurk in libraries and climb the stacks like ladders to sniff books like perfumes and wear books like hats upon your crazy heads. I wish you a wrestling match with your Creative Muse that will last a lifetime. I wish craziness and foolishness and madness upon you. May you live with hysteria, and out of it make fine stories — science fiction or otherwise. Which finally means, may you be in love every day for the next 20,000 days. And out of that love, remake a world.” – Ray Bradbury

Copyright © 2015 Annie
Always…I wish you peace, joy and happiness, but most of all I wish you Love.
As Ever, Annie

 

 

9 thoughts on “Credo – Ray Bradbury

  1. I’ll Make My Own World

    Burden me no more
    With trivialities…
    I seek and shall find
    My own truths

    Come along
    With me
    Or leave me be
    It’s me speaking…finally

    A fond memory
    From my youth
    The smell of books
    Stacks of ancient tomes
    In a majestic old library…
    My second home

    I’ve haunted bookstores
    Books aren’t meant
    To be bought unseen
    I measure knowledge
    To be gained…by the heft
    Of the volume
    And words of acclaim

    Trained as an artist
    Yet I always wrote…
    Now I write with intent
    I don’t have all the answers
    But I do have some
    Damned good questions…
    Are you ready for this?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment