Writing Outside the Lines – Prompt 51

Writing Outside the Lines – Prompt 51

We are two weeks away from our One Year Anniversary. I asked my four most faithful Writing Rebels to be responsible for each of the last four prompts leading up to the WOTL Anniversary. This week was the prompt from Heidi Barnes. Heidi has been a writing mentor, encourager, proof reader, editor and pushed me into getting my work published. She has two wonderful book series’s that need to be read … so check out her books at Amazon.com Also, check out her website Heidi Barnes’s Musings https://heidibarnes11.com/

Without further comment, here is Heidi’s prompt … a word bank which is one of my favorite things to write to … with … from … anyway, please participate by adding a link to your website response to this prompt. You have until August 6th or any time after the 6th … all prompts are open from the time they are posted for anyone to read and participate … Have fun!

Copyright © 2016 Annie
Always…I wish you peace, joy and happiness, but most of all I wish you Love.
As Ever, Annie

I’ve been asked by a good friend to come up with a writing prompt for her website Writing Outside the Lines. Annie has helped me when I have been stuck, when I needed a second opinion and with editing. She first introduced me to writing prompts… well years ago. Time flies so fast anymore I’m not sure how long it’s been. LOL I know I have been lax when it comes to writing to prompts – well with writing in general, but I’m working on it – so when she asked me to come up with a prompt for her site I jumped at the chance.

Here is what I decided. I LOVE word banks. Give me five or six words and I will try to weave story or poem out of them. Some are short and sweet, some have taken on a mind of their own, as Annie can attest to.

Here they are….

phone,   past,   storm,   twig,   light,   green

The rules are pretty simple. You don’t have to use all of words. One, two all six. It is up to you. Be it a story, poem, blog, haiku… whatever other writing style tickles your fancy. You decide. All you have to do is figure out how these words inspire you and write until there is no more left to say.

I’ll leave you to your muse. Have a wonderful day.:)

2016 Heidi Barnes

13 thoughts on “Writing Outside the Lines – Prompt 51

  1. Pingback: We’re Okay | photos by Wild Thing

  2. Pingback: NOT MURMURS, NOR RUMORS | artifiswords

Leave a Reply

