Writing Outside the Lines – Prompt 7

Writing Outside the Lines – Prompt 7

envelope-typewriter-words-favim-com-404175_large

In our lives there are people, sometimes several, that we have things we want to talk to them about, something to tell them, something to share – good or bad, but the timing just is never right and those things go unsaid. Those things you could never tell go with you to the grave or at least are lost to the person you needed to tell when they go to theirs.

Given the opportunity, given the time, who would you write to and tell them everything in a letter that you could never tell them face to face. This prompt is one that is making even me think deeply about what to say and to whom … but there are things that must be said before it is too late and I need to have the courage to say them … or should I say write them … because I could never actually say those things to several people, but I might be able to write them down. Currently, I have a letter started that I may never complete and most definitely never send. In the writing, I have released some things that have been eating at my soul for years. So … deep breath my Writing Rebels and gut this one out!

This is my birthday week … so knock my socks off with your responses!!!

Remember you are in charge of your words, there is no ‘right or wrong’ with this process other than to have FUN!

You have until Sunday, September 27, 2015 to share your writing. For those new to this challenge, please read the particulars under the third tab that says “read first” https://annieswritingchallenge.wordpress.com/writing-outside-the-lines/

Copyright © 2015 Annie
Always…I wish you peace, joy and happiness, but most of all I wish you Love.
As Ever, Annie

22 thoughts on “Writing Outside the Lines – Prompt 7

  1. Time & Silence Weren’t My Friends

    Do you know me?
    Did you ever?
    Did you ever
    Want to try?
    No reply?…of course…

    Do you even know
    It was never
    About only you
    …And never
    Should have been?

    And now…
    Dam broken
    A world of hurt
    No longer contained
    By complicit silence

    You got what you wanted
    When you bothered
    & Thought to ask
    But you never listened
    Respect a one-way street

    Now I pick through
    The wreckage of a
    Life gone off the tracks
    Perhaps no law broken
    But you broke a vow
    …And a kind heart

    Liked by 4 people

  2. This is a letter I would write to my mother. Even though she’s physically still with us, mentally she is fading away… So here goes
    My dearest mother, I want you to know how very much I love you. I am so blessed to have been brought up by such a kind, caring and loving woman. You are the reason I am who I am today. You showed me how to be strong, you taught me how to give to others. I learned about patience and compassion by watching you. I always knew I could talk to you about anything and as I grew into an adult, you became my best friend. It’s an honor for me to say that I am my mothers daughter. Thank you for all you have shared with me, given me, taught me.. I will miss you beyond words when your journey on this earth comes to its end. And I hope you know you will take with you a huge piece of me. But I know, even when you do go home you will be with me, watching me, helping me, loving me. I will see you in the sunset, and I will catch you in the clouds. And when my heart is breaking I will hear your familiar voice and your soothing hand calming and healing my pain. And when I feel joy I know you will be sharing it with me. I know your memory I scattered and sometimes lost, but I hope you will always remember this: me- I love you
    Mom: I love you more
    Me: no you don’t
    Mom: wanna bet?
    Me: Rule # one!!!
    Mom: rule # one- Suzanne’s always right😊
    Laughter…

    Posted for Suzanne Carey

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

