Writing Outside the Lines – Prompt 4

August 30, 2015

Writing Outside the Lines – Prompt 4

Before I get to the prompt, I really appreciate those of you who have been writing each week. I have needed a kick in the butt for my own writing and this has given me that push!

From Writers Write

From Writers Write

Using the above image, write either to the quote or to any part of the picture … let your muse roam free and allow your creativity to flow!

Remember, you have until next Sunday, September 6, 2015 to post your response. Now … go forth & have fun!!!

Copyright © 2015 Annie
Always…I wish you peace, joy and happiness, but most of all I wish you Love.
As Ever, Annie

15 thoughts on “Writing Outside the Lines – Prompt 4

  1. There are stories waiting to be written. This one waited through a week and halfway through another before seeing the light of day. Just as in a cluttered house, it’s hard to find some things in a cluttered mind. For me, a day is about decisions…what to do first…what can be delayed. Procrastination is not unknown, but it’s more a question of deciding which entry on a never-ending list will hurt the least if it’s bumped down a slot or five. Today, there are bills to pay, and then I’ll decide what rose to the top of the list. An overloaded house says I need to hold a garage sale or two. As I think about that list, it would be easy to throw up my hands in despair, as others who could help shorten it seem inclined only to make it longer. I didn’t know when I sat down to write, that I was about to write about responsibilities, but so it goes. Maybe there is a method to my madness. I only hope those who truly know me continue to pull for me. None among us is really the Lone Ranger. Do a kindness, and offer a helping hand when you can.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. So many words running through my mind.. Looking for the focus to pull them all together. My mind racing, my eyes searching.. I know it’s out there.. My muse.. A thought, a vision, a memory.. It’s out there and I will find it.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

